Renegade Craft Fair

To round off our weekend of festivals, we went out to Brooklyn for the Renegade Craft Fair.

I have been looking forward to this fair since… pretty much the day after last year’s fair.

Just like last year, on the way home Mr. Moore and I yammered on and on about all the art projects we want to do.  Being around so many creative people (over 300 artists!!) just gets me itchy to make things.

Also like last year we had brunch at my favorite brunch place on the planet.  I cannot imagine a more perfect day than this.  Walking around outside with my Mister, looking at amazing art, and eating the most amazing Frenchie French brunch food.  It’s probably good that this dream day only happens once a year, because if we lived any nearer to FADA, I would eat Eggs FADA approximately three times every day.

Perfectly poached eggs, in a perfect little bath of tomato and eggplant, nestled in goat cheese.  And the potatoes!  Oh God!  Perfectly crisp.  And with sprigs of rosemary…

I just. I can’t. I can’t even begin to convey to you the perfection of Eggs FADA.

I’d better stop before I start RUNNING back to Brooklyn for more.

After brunch, back at the fair, we walked around and talked with amazing people, I tried on a mask that was previously worn by a Playboy Playmate, we made art, I met and hugged a reality TV star.  We even relived part of our wedding day in the Magbooth!

I’m telling you.  Perfection!

I also begged Mr. Moore to buy me things at almost every booth we stopped in.  At the end of the day, I did come home with a couple of treasures.

I’ve been looking for some time for a perpetual calendar to keep track of birthdays and anniversaries.  So, I was super pleased when I found this one from Krank Press.

I love that it tells you which vegetables should be planted each month, as well as which vegetables are in season for eating each month.  And the illustrations are beautiful.  It is the perfect addition to our refrigerator door.

Also, at the beginning of the day I sampled some honey beauty products, and at the end of the day I was still raving about them.  So, I imagine in an effort to get me to shut up about how amazing the lotion bar was, Mr. Moore took me back to the Worker B tent to get some honey for his bumble bee.

I was just so amazed at the concept of a lotion bar.  Instead of pumping the lotion on your skin and rubbing it in, you just rub the bar in your hands (or over any other dry body parts) like soap.  I had never seen such a thing!  And it’s so light and not at all greasy.  And my skin is so soft!  This is a definite step up from my normal skin-softening regimen in which I rub olive oil into my skin when I’m cooking…

So, now, with softer skin and a slightly more beautiful kitchen, I am off to bed to dream about Eggs FADA and next year’s Renegade Craft Fair.

One thought on “Renegade Craft Fair

  1. Mrs. Moore –

    Michael and Worker B here.

    Thank you for the mention and the kind words! Glad you’re enjoying the lotion bar and special thanks to Mr. Moore for bringing you back to the booth!

    Thanks for helping Worker B have a fantastic first trip to Brooklyn – hope to back soon!

Leave a Reply

