This Magic Moment

It used to be that September was my favorite month.  And why not?  It has the first day of school (I’m a nerd), my birthday, the first day of fall, the reintroduction of boots and scarves and cardigan sweaters (like I don’t wear cardigans year round…)

But, over the past few years, October has taken over as my favorite month.  It could have something to do with the fact that global warming has pushed the return of boots and scarves back a month.  But, probably it has more to do with what happened on this very night four years ago.

I went to a Halloween party.

Dressed as a bumblebee.

And I found Jesus.

And from that moment on my whole life has been better.  When we got married in the same month that we met it made the month of October all the better.

So, in celebration of my favorite month, and on the anniversary of the night we met, and because we spent our wedding anniversary installing a toilet, we’ve chosen tonight for a very special event.

The world premiere of our wedding video.

 

Enjoy.  I know I have enjoyed it… the nine hundred times I’ve watched it since we finished editing it over the weekend.

And since I have the attention of my 4 loyal subscribers, and the whole wide internet, let me take a moment to say just how lucky I am I went to that Halloween party and found Jesus.

Happy Anniversary, mi amor.

I’d be lost without you.

I love you so much.

7 thoughts on “This Magic Moment

    • Thanks! I’m so happy to have ONE OF our wedding videos done. We still have all the footage from the girl we hired… Maybe we’ll premiere that one on our ten year anniversary 🙂

  1. October is cool. But, I’m still a huge fan of June, July, August, and September. I’m with Tasha…there are no words to describe how great your video came out.

  2. Pingback: Feeling Fall-y « The Amazing Moores

Leave a Reply

