Steak and Potatoes

Tonight on “What did the Moores eat for dinner?”:

You know the saying “You say Potato, I say Potato”?  Of course you do.

Well, tonight it’s, “You say steak, I say… Cauliflower.”

That’s right.  Tonight I served Mr. Moore a nice big helping of Cauliflower steak and (regular) potatoes.  And you know what? He loved it.

He really did.

I know you’re all dying to know how to make Cauliflower steaks of your very own.  (I’m looking at you Miss “I’m sick of grilled Chicken”, you know who you are).

Well, they are super easy.

Cut your cauliflower head into 1/2″ slices, brown in a pan with olive oil for 1-2 minutes per side, then stick them into a 400 degree oven for 15 minutes.  Season with a little salt and pepper.

And there you have it.  Delicious and nutritious!

7 thoughts on “Steak and Potatoes

  1. I didn’t see any steak in there, or anything that resembled steak, or anything that might even taste like steak. I probably would have eaten all the potatoes and skipped the cauliflower. I hate cauliflower. Then I would be stopping at Wendy’s on my way home too.

  2. Pingback: Most awesome ribeye steaks – Friday nightastic « dreamalittle…dreamalot

Leave a Reply

