Music to my ears

In response to the news that Little Moore’s sense of hearing is beginning to develop, I had this text message exchange with my Dad:

Daddy: Remember Amadeus Mozart is better than Albert Gore.  And Lady Antebellum is better than Lady Gaga.

Mrs. Moore: haha I will keep that in mind.  What are your thoughts on The Beatles?

Daddy: Beatles pre-Magic Mystery Tour is okay.  Anything post Yoko Ono is a no-no.

Initially I agreed to his terms.  But then I realized that “Hey Jude” would qualify as “post Yoko”… and I just can not make that promise.

Sorry Daddy.

I can still agree not to play any Lady Gaga for Little Moore in utero, though…

One thought on “Music to my ears

Leave a Reply

