Let the Sun shine in

So far, May has been grey and rainy and not very spring-like. Thank goodness the sun finally made an appearance today!

20120511-133754.jpg

Jack showed his joy by rolling around on our back porch.

The sunshine also gave me the opportunity to show off my newly cleaned wedding ring.

20120511-133942.jpg

Yeah, yeah… I know it’s out of focus. But look at that sparkle! To think I asked for a wedding ring with NO DIAMONDS AT ALL!

Good thing my mother-in-law talked me out of that.

It’s also a good thing that it is still sparkling even though I puked all over it a few hours after getting it cleaned…

2 thoughts on “Let the Sun shine in

Leave a Reply

