Today’s Moments in Pregnancy Brain

Pregnancy Brain -n.- preg-nuhn-see breyn

Pregnancy brain is a condition that affects expectant mothers, usually during the first and third trimesters. Sometimes known as placenta brain or baby brain drain, the condition is usually characterized by short-term memory loss or forgetfulness. Some medical experts say that pregnancy brain is a myth, but evidence shows that many women have experienced this condition.

It’s Monday.  It’s raining.  And I’m pregnant.  So, I am going to blame those conditions for the fact that today I drove all the way to the supermarket, did my shopping and then, at the checkout, realized I did not have my wallet.  Then I got in my car, drove home, went inside and sat on the couch for about 15 minutes before realizing that I had left my groceries at the store with the cashier with the promise to return with my credit card.

Well, all’s well the end’s well, right?

Except I forgot to get half of the items on my grocery list.

I’m just going to go take a nap.

One thought on “Today’s Moments in Pregnancy Brain

  1. Pingback: Spicy Asian Coleslaw « The Amazing Moores

Leave a Reply

