Feeling Thankful

My hands are sore from writing out Thank You cards.  That’s right.  Yesterday was my baby shower and today I wrote out all of my Thank Yous.  I am pretty darn proud of myself.

But, my hands hurt.  And my back hurts.  And Baby Moore has taken a liking to kicking my rib cage this evening.

And still… I am thankful.

My shower was so lovely and we got so many lovely things to help us get ready for the arrival of The Most Amazing Moore this October.

Now that my house is full of onesies and baby washcloths… it’s real.  It’s really happening.  This house is really about to be overtaken by a tiny, little, amazing human being.

And now… I will rest my hands, and back… and marvel at Little Moore playing with my ribs.

5 thoughts on “Feeling Thankful

  1. So glad that you had a good time and that Banzo got so many cute things!! That little Moore has so many people that love him/her already, if you couldn’t tell by all those beautiful handmade gifts you got! Such a talented group of family and friends 🙂

  2. I think you should remind everyone of your baby pool. Now that you’ve had your shower everyone should make predictions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

