10:10 10/10/10

Exactly two years ago, I married my best friend.

We kind of got married in secret.  We had the whole big thing with all our family and friends.  But, the truth is… that ceremony was a big sham.

We really got married earlier that morning.  At 10:10 am, in a park, with no one but our parents and the officiant. And it was so lovely.

It wasn’t just because we are secretive people… we had to get married in Rockland County, where our officiant presides.  But, our wedding was planned for Westchester County.  So we did the legal stuff in Rockland (along with a bunch of  crying) and then, went our separate ways and headed back to Westchester for the Big Show.

There were two things that we did save for the “second” ceremony, though.  The rings.  And the kiss.

So, when the officiant said “Mr. and Mrs. Moore, you may now kiss as husband and wife for the first time” that was no sham!

Sometimes I can’t believe how lucky I am that Todd and I found each other.  When I think about all of the conditions that had to be just right for us to find our way into each other’s lives, it really makes me wonder about higher powers and divine plans.

And now, because we fell in love… there is going to be a new person in the world, and that is pretty amazing.

In the closing of our (sham) ceremony, the officiant said the following words:

Todd and Alexsis, There is a wonderful life ahead of you.
Live it fully. Love its changes and choices.
Let life amaze you and bring you great joy.

And it does.  Every day of my life as Mrs. Moore has been amazing and joyful.

And now, a public/private note to my amazing husband:

Todd,

Two years ago today I said “I do” when I was asked to accept the responsibility of creating a loving, healthy and happy marriage with you.  You make it easy to keep that promise.  Not every day is perfect, and we are not perfect people, but we are perfect for each other.  I love you so much and I cannot wait to celebrate this day with you every year of our lives until I die first so that I never, ever, ever have to live without you.  Just like you promised.

I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you!

Your (loving) wife,

Lex

7 thoughts on “10:10 10/10/10

  1. This is my attempt to “Like” this, since it won’t let me click on the “Like” button above. (I don’t know why) So here it is:

    Like! Like! Like!

    ❤ 🙂 ❤

  2. I attended both events and they were both amazing. Now I am waiting for little baby Ramos-Moore to be born on 10-11-12 at 10:11:12 AM. Baby Alexsis couldn’t wait to be born…lets go B.R.M.

  3. Pingback: Feeling Fall-y « The Amazing Moores

Leave a Reply

