Maternity “Photo Shoot”

Some women pay tons of money to have professional photographers capture them in their maternal glow.  I am lucky enough to be married to someone who fancies himself a photographer, so I get awesome shots like these for free.  All I had to do was pack us a nice picnic lunch…

 

As I’m posting this, I noticed that the little countdown clock on our blog has switched from counting down the days ’til Baby Moore’s arrival to counting down the hours…  That’s because we are less than 24 hours away from our due date.  But, I remain confident that we are more than mere hours away from Baby’s actual arrival.

Our little one is comfy, cozy inside and isn’t really making any impression that he or she is ready to come out yet, which is just fine by me.

I’m sitting here editing photos and writing and occasionally I look down at my stomach to watch a little hand or foot poke out and move around and, oh man, I am going to MISS that.  I am going to miss that an AWFUL lot.

I might not miss the fact that it takes me a full minute to get up from a seated position, or the heartburn, but… those little movements inside… I’m getting a little misty just thinking about how soon they will be gone…

 

3 thoughts on “Maternity “Photo Shoot”

  1. I love the photos, and I like the blanket too. Before you know it, you’ll be having family picnic’s on that blanket. 🙂

  2. Just remember that instead of feeling them inside you’ll get to hold that little baby and give him or her little hugs and kisses on the outside… Plus so will I!!

  3. Pingback: Snapshots of a Fall weekend « The Amazing Moores

Leave a Reply

