52 Challenges

This year for Christmas I gave my Mom and my Big Sister each a jar full of challenges, one for each week of the year, and kept one for myself.  So, throughout 2013, our three families will be embarking on a journey to complete one challenge each week for the whole year.  Some of them are fun things, some of them are easy, some of them will help make us healthier, some will help make the world a better place… etc.

Each week Mr. Moore and I will complete our challenge and we will be taking photos and writing about what we did.  But, instead of making that an EXTRA feature on this blog, I started a new one specifically for those challenges.

If you’re interested, or if you would like to embark on your OWN journey, check it out at fiftytwochallenges.wordpress.com.  I will try to post the challenge we’ve selected each Sunday night (or Monday morning…) so you can join us if you are so inclined.  Then, I’ll post our results at the end of the week or whenever we have completed our challenge.

In addition to those 52 challenges, Mr. Moore and I have set a few New Year’s resolutions to try to improve ourselves and the world around us.  I love the feeling of a new year when everything seems possible, and now, with Miss Margot, it feels even more potent.  I want to be the best possible person for her, and I want this world to be the best possible place for her to live in.

So, here’s wishing you all good luck with your own resolutions and especially wishing you a very happy 2013!

5 thoughts on “52 Challenges

  1. What a great idea! I kind of want to do this, but I’m not sure I’d be able to come up with 52 ideas!! I look forward to following this, and maybe joining in on a few!! :o)

Leave a Reply

